Carbery Milk Quality Awards 2012

Congratulations to Denis Collins, Letterlickey, Bantry, Co-op winner

5 June 2012

The top three milk suppliers nominated for the 2012 Carbery Milk Quality Awards by Drinagh are:

  • Denis Collins Letterlickey, Bantry

  • Donal McCarthy Gurteenakilla, Ballydehob

  • Oliver Lynch Coolnaclehy, Skibbereen

The 2012 Drinagh winner is:

Denis Collins Letterlickey, Bantry

The Carbery Milk Quality Awards place an emphasis on milk quality, sustainability, healthy cows, hygienic facilities, and excellent farming practices. Carbery says these factors are “essential to the quality of raw material supplied which leads to a superior end product.” Owned by farming families, Carbery Group processes close to 500 million litres of milk per annum to produce award-winning cheeses and food ingredients in Ballineen.

Carbery Milk Quality Awards