Quality Milk Awards 2017


The 2017 Drinagh Co-Op Winners of the award are:

Liam & Dolores O’Donovan, Clohane, Skibbereen

The Drinagh Co-Op runners up are:

Noel & Derek Jagoe, Toughmacdermody, Drinagh

Robert Deane, Derrygareen, Skibbereen

The overall Carbery Winner is:

John Joe O’Sullivan

Drinagh Group at Carbery Milk Quality Awards
Pictured at the recent Carbery Quality Milk Awards presentation ceremony at Fernhill House Hotel Clonakilty: kneeling from left: Annie, Eve, Ruby & Emma O'Donovan. Seated l-r Mary & Robert Deane, Drinagh Co-op Runners Up, Dolores & Liam O'Donovan Drinagh Co-Op Winners, Dermot O'Leary Chairman Carbery Group, Dan McSweeney CEO Carbery Group, Keith & Triona Jagoe Drinagh Co-Op Runners Up, Carol Jagoe. Back l-r Muireann Deane, Jerome O'Mahony, Darren Lynch, Seamus Daly, Joe O'Sullivan CEO Drinagh Co-Op, Tom Murphy, Keith Jagoe & Noel Jagoe
Drinagh Quality Award Winner
l-r Dolores O'Donovan, Dermot O'Leary Chairman Carbery Group, Liam O'Donovan, Eve, Annie, Emma & Ruby O'Donovan
runner up
l-r Dermot O'Leary Chairman Carbery Group, Robert Deane, Muireann Deane & Mary Deane.
runner up
Carol Jagoe, Noel Jagoe, Dermot O'Leary Chairman Carbery Group, Derek Jagoe, Triona Jagoe, Keith Jagoe

The following are the top 30 registered milk suppliers for 2016, based on milk quality, in alphabetical order.

  • Anthony O’Donovan, Bawn farm, Castletownsend
  • Anthony O’Shea, Gories, Bantry
  • Brendan O’Driscoll, Shreelanes, Leap
  • Dan & Catherine McCarthy, Lissane, Drimoleague
  • David Kingston, Curraghnaloughra, Drinagh
  • Donal & Carmel O’Connor, Reavouler, Drinagh
  • Donal & Mary Hayes, Shuntullig, Durrus, Bantry
  • Donie & Mary O’Donovan, Cullinagh, Skibbereen
  • Gerard McCarthy, Caheragh, Drimoleague
  • Jason Wolfe, Stouke, Ballydehob
  • Jeremiah & Diarmuid O’Brien, Ballyboy, Dunmanway
  • Jeremiah O’Sullivan, Dunscullib, Leap
  • John B. Leonard, Donegal, Reengaroga, Baltimore
  • John Moynihan, Shuntullig, Dunbeacon, Durrus
  • John O’Mahony, Inchiclough, Bantry
  • Kenneth McCarthy, Ballygurteen, Clonakilty
  • Kieran O’Donovan, Forenaught, Skibbereen
  • Laurence Hallihane, Lickowen, Skibbereen
  • Liam & Dolores O’Donovan, Clohane, Skibbereen
  • Michael & Marguerite Crowley, Bauravilla Upper, Skibbereen
  • Michael Og Crowley, Bauravilla, Skibbereen
  • Michael Russell, Knockane, Drimoleague
  • Noel & Derek Jagoe, Toughmacdermody, Drinagh
  • Noel O’Shea, Ballyally, Skibbereen
  • Patrick Collins, Knockataggart, Skibbereen
  • Reps. Tadgh Kingston, Ferlihanes, Rossmore, Clonakilty
  • Robert Deane, Derrygareen, Skibbereen
  • Timothy McCarthy, Dromusta West, Drimoleague
  • Trevor & Carol Draper, Knockbue, Drimoleague

Comments (0)

Let us know what you think